DO YOU KNOW THE WAY?

Bridge Over Troubles Waters by Jimmie Scott What we really need to know is the Way for our eternity. Jesus told us the exact pathway to get there.

John 14:6 New International Version (NIV)

6 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Today is not like every other day. When is any day like any other day? When I wake in the morning, I thank Him for a new day. Then my mind starts to wander a bit in prayer, maybe He takes me there. Pictures of so many people, old, young, men, and women, babies, boys and girls sweep into a slate of chalk-like appearance. Who among them know you, Jesus? Who among them need you, Jesus? My heart cries out, who needs you, again and again, Jesus? Please use this vessel, please let your light shine, so they can see You in me.

I am human, yet through all the sins, all the wrong choices, all the correctness of this unworthy worm, You live in me, and make a home of your Spirit in me. Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus, oh for grace to trust You more.

The trials in this current time tell me, You are coming soon. The Word you have given is heard. Hasten those spirits to know You. I think more of my tears have been spent for them, knowing that if they face the hardships ahead, they will fall without You, Jesus.

Hope in the Lord,
Be of good cheer!
From Him life is poured,
You will bloom again here.

With Jesus, the Way, the Truth, and the Life, we will bloom in His Kingdom again here.

Often, I have wondered, after all the years He gave me this poem above in part….if anyone really would “get it”. He gave me this poem 43 years ago.

So many times the message is somewhat hidden, it must be read more than once to really understand it. Every time we read His Word, He gives us just a
little more wisdom. It seems to be His way of saying, talk with Me some more, there is always more.

King David did this so many times.
Psalm 119 – some suggest that Ezra, the priest may have written this, but in my heart, I like to believe it was King David…his heart was that large in God.
God’s Word is true and wonderful!
This Psalm is constructed of all the letters in the Hebrew alphabet. They all repeat the beauty of God’s Word and how it purifies our faith in Him.

Sometimes I detect exasperation. I seem inept to get the point across that is needed; or the clarity to be needed. I remind myself, He is in control, not me. He says; “you are needed”, He has given you that passion to be needed. Being faithful and trusting in Him is like no other need in our hearts. Forgive me if I seem trite, I say this humbly, because I know my defects, I know my sins, and daily I am reminded to let Him know. I worship His Love for how much it cost Him to cover my sins.

He says in His Love, “Come to me, as you are.”

All Scripture quotations, unless otherwise indicated, are taken from the Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV®. Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.™ Used by permission of Zondervan. All rights reserved worldwide. www.zondervan.com The “NIV” and “New International Version” are trademarks registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office by Biblica, Inc.™

© All written information belongs to Joan Allen Pfeiffer. Please request permission to re-post or re-blog. (https://jgpfeiff.files.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

