INEXPRESSIBLE AND GLORIOUS JOY!

PSALM 134 2 LIFT UP YOUR HANDS IN THE SANCTUARY..2

1 Peter 1:8-9 New International Version (NIV)
8 Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy, 9 for you are receiving the end result of your faith, the salvation of your souls.

There are words that come to my mind when I read these verses. Where does my help come from? And the answer is; my help comes from the Lord. I wondered why the verses below this paragraph came to me with the others above? Then this roaring echo sounds in my heart to say you have not seen “Him”. Yet He is the Maker of heaven and earth. So I really am seeing Him since He created all that surrounds me. Maybe that is where our faith comes from, by knowing all that is created is from Him! I see Him everyday!

Psalm 121:1-2 New International Version (NIV)
1 I lift up my eyes to the mountains—
where does my help come from?
2 My help comes from the LORD,
the Maker of heaven and earth.

It is enough. When I am in the middle of a storm, I know the whole time Jesus is holding me. There are so many who suffer for Jesus. He told us we would need perseverance.

Romans 5:3-5 New International Version (NIV)
3 Not only so, but we[a] also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; 4 perseverance, character; and character, hope. 5 And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.

We believe so easily those things we can use our five senses for. There is however, a sixth sense in man. Remember God’s Creation of us is His likeness? (Genesis 1:26) The spirit within us is created like Holy Spirit. When Adam and Eve sinned, they lost any type of holiness God had given them. Our sixth sense became nullified. Then Jesus, our Promise of salvation, arrived and was Resurrected from the dead, to reign forever. God then sent us another advocate – the Holy Spirit of Truth. Our sixth sense in our spirit is now able to combine with Holy Spirit.

John 14:15-18 (NIV) “Jesus says”:
15 “If you love me, keep my commands. 16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever— 17 the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be[c] in you. 18 I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.

Holy Spirit’s truth sanctions the Gospel within us. We are now filled as the light of the world. Jesus says; “let your light shine that men will praise your Father in Heaven.” Matthew 5:13-16 (NIV)

Through our sufferings there is hope. Recall your Glory Moments and write them down. Do you know what our Glory Moments are? These are the impossible times that have become possible through Jesus. When He has shown you His power is alive.

Pray for Holy Spirit to assist you with His wisdom of truth. His light is within you with an inexpressible and glorious joy!!!!!!

All Scripture quotations, unless otherwise indicated, are taken from the Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV®. Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.™ Used by permission of Zondervan. All rights reserved worldwide. www.zondervan.com The “NIV” and “New International Version” are trademarks registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office by Biblica, Inc.™

Used by permission via e-mail confirmation.

© All written information belongs to Joan Allen Pfeiffer. Please request permission to re-post or re-blog. (https://jgpfeiff.files.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

