THIS IS MY FATHER’S HOUSE

This is my Fathers House pictureGod’s House Creation

Psalm 19:1New Living Translation (NLT)
1 The heavens proclaim the glory of God.
The skies display his craftsmanship.

This is, the house that the Trinity built. Have you ever heard the term “bring down the house”? When an audience came to a playhouse, this term was one of adoration. The stage was designed perfectly for the roles that were planned. The actors and actresses were adorned in clothing and voice. At the end of the play, rejoicing applause was unstoppable for quite some time. They brought the house down.

God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit brought the house down! The awesome complexity of this is written in Genesis. I often wonder if I will really ever understand the immense art of His Word. He spoke, and it was done. “let there be Light”, and there was light. Then He separated it to create light and darkness.

How my mind wanders on this one part of His creation. Did He do this separation to devise a balance? There was day and there was night. He separated water from water. He called the dry ground “land”, and the gathered water “seas”. He created this graceful dance of a balance. He even made a man and a woman. Balance.

You must read Genesis 1 to understand what we can about this extreme stance. I have read this over 100 times and I still want to fall to the ground in praise. He is a creator, the alpha and omega, the beginning and the end. The dignity of God, the deity of God, and the Love of God are difficult to fathom. We will never know all of the answers we want here on earth, but the Bible tells us what we need to know.

His total creation including perfect landscapes, the perfect animals, and the perfect colors, “brings His House down”; from Heaven above. This is my Father’s House.

Does God have another house? It seems to me that any part of His creation is a part of His house. Yes, that would mean us. He created us perfectly, and then we sinned. We are forever damaged goods.

God gave His only Son, Jesus Christ to die for our sins forever. The damaged goods can now be seen as His perfect creations once again. The only thing we have to do is accept His gift to salvation. It is free!

I want to say that I am my Father’s House. I want to shine like the crystallized part He created. I want to take care of His beauty all around me. Most of all, I would love to hear Jesus say, “well done, my good and faithful servant.” Well done taking care of what He has given us that is so majestic.

Leave a Reply

