SHINING SONGS

This is my Fathers House picture

Thy Loving Kindness Is Better Than Life

Psalm 63:3 – 4 KJV

 “Because thy loving kindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee, thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.”

 

 

Oh, how I love this song. During my years at Bible College, our choir was taught this beautiful hymn. We sang it all over Arizona. From Flagstaff up north, all they way down to Bisbee, this song blessed so many churches.

My favorite place, however, was in Sedona. There in Sedona is a beautiful Chapel with special acoustics marbled into it. This song reverberated again and again. The result to me, sounded like angels singing.

 

WHAT DOES LOVE LOOK LIKE?

By St. Augustine

It has the hands to help others.

It has the feet to hasten to the poor and needy.

It has the eyes to see misery and want.

It has the ears to hear the sighs and sorrows of men.

That is what Love looks like.

 

A great description of what loving kindness is like. St. Augustine wrote this between 354 AD and 450 AD. I think he must have read the above verse.

 

Lord, when did we see thee hungry…

Or thirsty…

A stranger…

Or naked…

Or in prison?

I think this is Loving kindness simply said. Walk humbly with your God.

Leave a Reply

