HOW MUCH MORE?

Bridge Over Troubles Waters by Jimmie Scott

Romans 5:9-10 New International Version (NIV)

Since we have now been justified by his blood, how much more shall we be saved from God’s wrath through him! 10 For if, while we were God’s enemies, we were reconciled to him through the death of his Son, how much more, having been reconciled, shall we be saved through his life!

 

How much more can we be saved? Is there more justification than the blood of Jesus? God planned the only solution of our salvation. He gave all His Love, His only Son, Jesus. There is no boundary. God is Love.

 

How would we tell a child? How can be simply share the understanding of His uncondtional Love.

 

My daughters needed to learn right from wrong. They had to experience what sin is. When that time happened, He let my spirit know. My chastisement of their wrongness usually caused tears of admissible sin. I hugged them in His forgiving love. Gently I held their head to look at my eyes and say, “There is someone who will always love and forgive you more.” They would shake their head no, not believing yet.

 

This is the time for God’s Word. I read the Bible about God’s love for His children. How Jesus died for them. This is how He forgave the sin they just did. (John 3:16)

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, so that whoever believeth in Him, shall not perish but have ever lasting life.”

 

To make a better understanding of His eternal Love, I asked them to listen to my heart. “Thump thump”, they would say. “Yes, I would tell them. That is the sound of Holy Spirit within me and He has carried my “thump love” in my new life with Jesus.” (the heart has two different, S1 and S2 sounds, I call them “thump love”.) I would read:

Psalm 8:2 New International Version (NIV)

Through the praise of children and infants
you have established a stronghold against your enemies,
to silence the foe and the avenger.

I would tell them; “Now, you know what sin is. This is when Jesus will save you. All you have to do is ask Jesus to come into your life. You will be forever His child and forgiven of all your sins. Forever is like sun, moon, and stars we see”. They would smile and say, “Yes, Mommy, I want Him to stay in my life”. So, we prayed, we prayed the most precious prayer of their life. “Dear Jesus, I know you died on the cross for my sins. I ask you to forgive me, to be my Lord and Savior all my life. I want to know you forever. Thank you, dear Jesus for loving me.”

 

I happen to have a stethoscope, and let them hear their own thump love. “See, I said, Jesus is in you now”. They would jump up and dance around singing. “Jesus loves me”. (I taught them that song from early childhood.)

 

How much more? There is no more. Jesus paid with everything God needed. He was no longer separated from us.   Jesus came in the flesh to cover our sins at the cross.

 

A few years ago I asked Jesus a question. (He likes our questions.) My question was, “How many more blessings are there? You have given me so many, there must be a limit.” God’s answer is written below:

Ezekiel 34:26 New International Version (NIV)

26 I will make them and the places surrounding my hill a blessing.[a] I will send down showers in season; there will be showers of blessing.

 

God is telling us that He showers us in blessings. There is no ending there is no limit. He does not charge us interest in our relationship with Him.

 

HOW MUCH MORE?

By Joan Allen Pfeiffer

 

How much more,

Will there be wars?

How much more,

Struggle at the oars?

 

How much more,

Could God display?

How much more,

When we pray?

 

How much more,

Could Jesus pay?

There is no more,

His Love will stay.

 

Jesus paid it all for our sins.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DdgkvnsHjM

 

Leave a Reply

